Reckless Driving Penalties Arkansas

Reckless Driving Penalties Arkansas

Subtitle 4 – Motor Vehicular Traffic Chapter 50 – Penalties And Enforcement Subchapter 3 – Offenses and Penalties Generally § 27-50-308 – Reckless driving. 27-.
In Arkansas, a person can be convicted of “reckless driving” for driving “in such a manner as to indicate a wanton disregard for the safety of persons or property.
The severity of the penalty for reckless driving in Arkansas depends, in part, on the outcome of the driver’s actions. If a person is physically injured as a result, the reckless driver may be sentenced to 30 to 90 days in prison, a fine ranging from $100 to $1,000, or both.
Jan 15, 2015 – Penalties for being convicted of reckless driving may include 5 days to 3 months in jail and a fine of up to five hundred dollars. Fines and jail time increase if physical injury is caused or if a person is charged with reckless driving more than once in a 3 year period.
Arkansas addresses reckless driving as a criminal offense, which upon conviction forces a driver to face both criminal and administrative licensing penalties.
Feb 15, 2017 – Each act of careless driving will result in a fine of up to $100, as well as points on the driver’s license. While it is not at all a strict form of.
Reckless driving–Penalties. Search Arkansas Code. Search by Keyword or Citation.
Motor Vehicular Traffic > Chapter 50 Penalties And Enforcement > Subchapter 3 — Offenses and Penalties Generally > 27-50-308. Reckless driving. | (a) Any.
May 10, 2016 – Pen.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *