A reckless driving conviction in South Carolina is a misdemeanor criminal offense, and it is also a traffic offense. This means that: 1) it will go on.
A reckless driving offense is different from an ordinary speeding ticket. It is considered a criminal charge that could result in up to 30 days in jail. It also may result in.
Reckless driving in SC is a misdemeanor with serious penalties. In addition to 6 points on your license and a $445.00 fine for South Carolina drivers, a reckless.
2012 South Carolina Code of Laws Title 56 – Motor Vehicles Chapter 5 – UNIFORM ACT REGULATING TRAFFIC ON HIGHWAYS Section 56-5-2920 – Reckless.
The penalty for most violations of the motor vehicle laws that are within the jurisdiction of magistrates in all cases, except for DUI, DUS, and Reckless Driving, is a.
Dec 24, 2016 – A Charleston DU lawyer explains how a plea to reckless driving may cause more problems under the Habitual Offender laws in South Carolina.
Apr 19, 2013 – TO AMEND SECTION 56-5-2920, CODE OF LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, RELATING TO RECKLESS DRIVING, SO AS TO PROVIDE.
LAWS OF SOUTH CAROLINA, 1976, BY ADDING SECTION 56-5-3815 SO AS TO CREATE THE OFFENSE OF CARELESS DRIVING AND.
Per South Carolina’s Code of Laws, Section 56-5-2920, reckless driving offenses are defined as any operation of a motor vehicle that exhibits intentional or wanton.
Reckless driving is a misdemeanor crime in South Carolina, and unlike other traffic offenses it carr.